The Directors of Settle Hydro Limited are appointed by the Members of the Society at the Annual General Meeting.

At least one third of the Directors must stand down at each AGM but they can be reappointed if the Members so decide.

The Directors are responsible for managing the business of the Society.


The current Directors are:


Steve Amphlett
Founding Director
Director since June 2008


Ann Harding
Founding Director
Director since June 2008


Sandy Tod
Appointed September 2013


Giles Bowring
Appointed January 2018


Settle Hydro Limited 

Settle Hydro

A pioneering community hydroelectric scheme generating funds for local projects