Hydro Diary

November generation to 7.00 am on Saturday 16th               6,764 kWh

The Hydro was generating 18 kW at 7:00 am this morning. 

After a stop at 7:00 pm on Tuesday 29th October to maintain flow in the fish pass, generation restarted at 2:00 pm on Friday 1st November on a rising river level, while maintaining Hands-off Flow in the fish pass in accordance with our Abstraction Licence.

The hydro stopped for a period between 08.45 am on Sunday 10th November and 04.00 am on Monday 11th to maintain Hands-off Flow in the fish pass in accordance with our Abstraction Licence.

Daily generation totals for November:

Friday 1st November                                               289 kWh

Saturday 2nd November                                        796 kWh

Sunday 3rd November                                            476 kWh

Monday 4th November                                           291 kWh

Tuesday 5th November                                           312 kWh

Wednesday 6th November                                     183 kWh

Thursday 7th November                                          485 kWh

Friday 8th November                                                578 kWh

Saturday 9th November                                           285 kWh

Sunday 10th November                                              52 kWh

Monday 11th November                                           558 kWh

Tuesday 12th November                                           814 kWh

Wednesday 13th November                                     670 kWh

Thursday 14th November                                         418 kWh

Friday 15th November                                               409 kWh

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

Settle Hydro Limited 

Settle Hydro

A pioneering community hydroelectric scheme generating funds for local projects

Search: