Hydro Diary

 

This morning Saturday 12th June at 7 am the hydro was not generating.

Generation for May was 10,575 kWh

Generation restarted at 06.30 pm on Monday 3rd May and stopped at 11.30 am on Thursday 6th May to maintain Hands-off Flow in the fish pass in accordance with our abstraction license. 

Generation restarted at 12:15 pm on Saturday 8th May on a rising river level. The hydro shut down automatically at 12 noon on Friday 14th May on a  falling river level to maintain Hands-off Flow in the fish pass.

Generation restarted automatically on a rising river level at 3:30 pm on Sunday 16th May and stopped at 7:15 pm on Wednesday19th May on a falling river level to maintain Hands-off Flow in the fish pass.

The hydro restarted automatically at 3:30 pm on Thursday 20th May on a rising river level. At 5:30 am on Friday 28th May a falling river level triggered an automatic stop to generation in order to maintain Hands-off Flow in the fish pass.

 

Daily Generation records

Monday 3rd May                                                89 kWh

Tuesday 4th May                                              747 kWh

Wednesday 5th May                                        556 kWh

Thursday 6th May                                              85 kWh

Saturday 8th May                                             390 kWh

Sunday 9th May                                                697 kWh

Monday 10th May                                            364 kWh

Tuesday 11th may                                            459 kWh

Wednesday 12th May                                      587 kWh

Thursday 13th May                                          343 kWh

Friday 14th May                                                  75 kWh

Saturday 15th may                                  no generation

Sunday 16th May                                               109 kWh

Monday 17th May                                              641 kWh

Tuesday 18th May                                              553 kWh

Wednesday 19th May                                        161 kWh

Thursday 20th May                                            278 kWh

Friday 21st May                                                   932 kWh

Saturday 22nd May                                             727 kWh

Sunday 23rd May                                                 432 kWh

Monday 24th May                                                852 kWh

Tuesday 25th May                                                512 kWh

Wednesday 26th May                                          659 kWh

Thursday 27th May                                              303 kWh

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Settle Hydro Limited 

Settle Hydro

A pioneering community hydroelectric scheme generating funds for local projects

Search: