Hydro Diary

August generation to date                                                8,854 kWh

The hydro was not generating at 07.00 this morning (Wednesday 21st August).

The hydro stopped generating at 7.45 pm on Friday 2nd August to maintain Hands-off Flow in the fish pass in compliance with our abstraction licence.

Generation restarted  at 00:30 am on Monday 5th August on a rising river level, while maintaining Hands-off Flow in the fish pass.

The hydro stopped generating at 05:15 am on 6th August to maintain Hands-off Flow in the fish pass in compliance with our abstraction licence.

Generation restarted at 09.30 am on Wednesday 7th August on a rising river level and stopped automatically at 02.45 am on Thursday 8th to maintain Hands-off Flow in the fish pass in compliance with our abstraction licence.

Generation restarted at 09.00 am on Friday 9th August on a rising river level, while maintaining hands-off Flow in the fish pass.

The hydro stopped generating at 3:00 pm on Tuesday 20th August to maintain Hands-off Flow in the fish pass in compliance with our abstraction licence.

Daily generation totals:

Thursday 1st August                                                679 kWh

Friday 2nd August                                                    245 kWh

Monday 5th August                                                  504 kWh

Tuesday 6th August                                                    46 kWh

Wednesday 7th August                                            243 kWh

Thursday 8th August                                                  20 kWh

Friday 9th August                                                      579 kWh

Saturday 10th August                                               837 kWh

Sunday 11th August                                                  924 kWh

At 01:15  am on Sunday 11th August the river level rose to +145.335 which is 1.416 metres head over the weir.

Monday 12th August                                                 616 kWh

Tuesday 13th August                                                 416 kWh

Wednesday 14th August                                           390 kWh

Thursday 15th August                                               715 kWh

Friday 16th August                                                     638 kWh

Saturday 17th August                                                875 kWh

Sunday 18th August                                                   490 kWh

Monday 19th August                                                  489 kWh

Tuesday 20th August                                                  153 kWh

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

Settle Hydro Limited 

Settle Hydro

A pioneering community hydroelectric scheme generating funds for local projects

Search: